

SYMBIOSIS INTERNATIONAL (DEEMED UNIVERSITY)

(Established under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956)

Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade (3.58/4) I Awarded Category I by UGC

Founder: Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Awarded Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri by President of India)

Ref/SIU/Sports/U102/2704

Date: 24th Aug, 2020

Fitness for Freedom Run 2020 Report

Independence Day – 15th August is celebrated with a difference at Symbiosis. The Department of Sports, Recreation & Wellness(DSRW) conducted the 9th edition of the Fitness for Freedom Run/Walk (FFR) 2020-21 for all students and staff in the virtual mode to foster the spirit of unity and fraternity in the Symbiosis community and to motivate everyone along the path to fitness. This is the first ever virtual race hosted by DSRW where more than **1300 students and 600 staff** participated in the Virtual Fitness for Freedom Run 2020. The virtual FFR was hosted on the Fitket app.

Highlights of the Event "The Leaders Walk"

"The Leaders Walk" was conducted online via Zoom from 11.00am to 11.45am, for all the Directors to foster the spirit of fitness and to motivate everyone along with the path to wellness. The activity conducted for directors on 15th August was "Leslies 1 Mile walk". This activity included walking on the music to cover a distance of 1 mile (1.6kms) for 15mins continuously. For the first time **21 directors** participated in Virtual Fitness for Freedom Run.

Glimpse of "The Leaders Walk"



The race distances were:

- 1) 1.6 km run/walk
- 2) 3 km run/walk
- 3) 5 km run/walk
- 4) 10 km run/walk

The race description:

To participate in the race, the participants had to download the Fitket app, register with their official Symbiosis mail id, enter the password, join the race category and complete the race from their remote locations on the 15th August anytime between 6:00 am to 11:00 pm. After completion the participants were able to see their ranking on the leaderboard. All finishers were awarded an ecertificate.

The total number of registered participants for FFR from each Institute was considered for the Inter-Institute Overall Championship score & the winners in all categories were presented with an ecertificate.

Participant Categories:

The fitness for freedom run was open for entire students and staff/faculty of symbiosis family. Participants were from 21 constituent institutes of SIU and various departments of SIU and Symbiosis Society.

Category 1: Students - (Men & Women) Category 2: Staff - (Men & Women)

Registration and Participation details

Total number of Registrations – **2110**Total numbers who participated – **2054**Students (male/female) – **1367**Staff (male/female) – **687**

Winners Students Category

Students Female

Category = 1.6 KM Female					
Rank	Rank Name Institute Time				
1	Viresh Na	SIMS	00:07:10		
2	Vrishaali Vyas	SIIB	00:09:11		
3	Ishita Dongre	SCIT	00:12:45		

Category = 3.0 KM Female				
Rank Name Institute Time				
		SCMS		
1	Arju Gahane	Pune	00:21:58	
2	Harshita Upadhyay	SID	00:26:28	
3	Rutvi Chafekar	SIMS	00:27:13	

Category = 5.0 KM Student Female					
Rank	Name Institute Time				
	Prashanti				
1	Mudgalmba	SIHS	00:41:01		
2	Afrah Ali	SID	00:48:02		
3	Disha Basnet	1	00:55:31		

Category = 10.0 KM Student Female			
Rank	Name	Institute	Time
1	Stuti Prakash	SIMS	01:25:33
2	SRISHTI	SLS Pune	01:26:40
		SIBM	
3	Varda Sharma	Nagpur	01:51:06

Student Male

Category = 1.6 KM Male				
Rank Name Institute Time				
1	Amit Teotia	SIIB	00:08:53	
	Divyansh	SCMS		
2	Sabharwal	Noida	00:09:57	
3	PiyushSati	SIMS	00:10:58	

	Category = 3.0 KM Male				
Rank	Rank Name Institute Time				
		SLS			
1	Divyansh Dwivedi	Noida	00:16:12		
2	Pavankumar Itagi	SIIB	00:16:41		
3	Oswin Ekka	SIIB	00:17:58		

Category = 5.0 KM Student Male					
Rank	ank Name Institute Time				
1	Pawan Kumar	SIMS	00:23:00		
2	Daniel.Kuany	SIT	00:25:02		
3	Himanshu Arya	SLS	00:30:39		

C	Category = 10.0 KM Student Male			
Rank Name Institute Time				
1	Manu Stephen	SIBM	00:57:59	
2	Prakhar Goyal	SIIB	00:58:00	
		SCMS		
3	Ajay Sharma	Noida	00:58:14	

Winners Staff Female Category

	Staff Female Below 40			
Cat	egory = 1.6 KM	Female - Below	40 Yrs	
Rank	Name	Institute	Time	
1	Beulah Koulage	SIU	00:12:41	
2	Nilam Orse	SIT Pune	00:13:28	
3	Manasi Gumphekar	SSE	00:15:23	
Cat	egory = 3.0 KM	Female - Below	40 Yrs	
Rank	Name	Institute	Time	
1	Preeti	SSCA	00:36:24	
2	Shikha	SIBM	00:40:07	
3	Nilima Jadhav	SIU	00:41:11	
Cat	 egory = 5.0 KM	 Female - Below	40 Yrs	
Rank	Name	Institute	Time	
1	Palak gupta	SLS Noida	01:01:11	
2	Sarita Bhopale	SIU	01:13:08	
3	Ankita Sharma	symbiosis.ac.in	01:15:52	
Cate	gory = 10.0 KM	Female - Below	40 Yrs	
Rank	Name	Institute	Time	
1	Shilpi Singh	SSE	02:22:35	
2	Revathi	SSMC	02:47:22	

	Staff Female Above 40			
Categ	ory = 1.6 KM Fem	ale - Abov	e 40 Yrs	
Rank	Name	Institute	Time	
1	Barsha Bhattacharjee	SCMHRD	00:19:23	
2	Veena Dusane	SIU	00:19:38	
3	Manisha Ketkar	SSBF	00:20:24	

Category = 3.0 KM Female - Above 40 Yrs			
Rank	Name	Institute	Time
1	Mamta Guram	SICSR	00:27:46
2	Sangita Mali	SIMS	00:33:25
3	Ashwini	SIU	00:35:36

Category = 5.0 KM Female - Above 40 Yrs			
Rank	Name	Institute	Time
1	Bindya Kohli	SSBF	00:56:46
2	Manisha Kedare	SSSS	01:00:16
3	Gauri Joshi	SCMHRD	01:00:34

Category = 10.0 KM Female - Above 40 Yrs			
Rank	Name Institute Ti		Time
1	Shikha Singh	SCMS Noida	01:35:35
2	Kavita lyer	SSLS	02:39:03

Winners Staff Male Category

	Staff Male Below 40			
Ca	Category = 1.6 KM Male - Below 40 Yrs			
Rank	Name Institute Time			
1	Rakesh	SLS Pune	00:10:47	
2	Yogesh Gurav	SID	00:12:37	
3	Ravindra	SSIS	00:12:48	

	Staff Male Above 40		
Cate	Category = 1.6 KM Male - Above 40 Yrs		
Rank	Name	Institute	Time
1	Vishal	SCIT	00:12:54
2	Mariyappa Mhetre	SIC	00:13:08
3	Niliesh Rane	SID	00:16:29

Ca	Category = 3.0 KM Male - Below 40 Yrs			
Rank Name		Institute	Time	
1	Bhaktpralhad	SCMS	00:24:49	
1	barsagade	Nagpur	00.24.49	
2	Rakesh Godse	SIU	00:31:35	
3	Digambar Patil	SIOM	00:32:32	
3	Digallibal Fatil	Nashik	00.32.32	

Cate	Category = 3.0 KM Male - Above 40 Yrs			
Rank	Name	Institute	Time	
1	Vaibhav Sambhaji	SIU	00:22:15	
2	Bishnudeo	SSBS	00:25:27	
3	Amol Pawar	SIMS	00:29:35	

Ca	Category = 5.0 KM Male - Below 40 Yrs			
Rank	Name Institute Time			
1	Sandip dhangar	SIOM	00:40:28	
2	Mahesh Marnad	SSSS	00:46:17	
3	Darshan Jadhav	SIU	00:48:45	

Category = 5.0 KM Male - Above 40 Yrs				
Rank	Name Institute Time			
1	Anil	SCIT	00:40:46	
2	Dr Jagadeesha	SIHS	01:04:12	
3	Tarun	SCMS Noida	01:06:48	

Category = 10.0 KM Male - Below 40 Yrs				
Rank	Name Institute Time			
1	Bharat Durge	SIT	01:04:55	
2	Swapnil Patil	SIU	01:14:23	
3	Kshitij	SLS Pune	01:16:13	

Category = 10.0 KM Male - Above 40 Yrs			
Rank	Name Institute Tim		Time
1	Sujit	SID	01:02:56
2	Dr Prakash	SIU	01:09:57
3	Amit Kumar	SSMC	01:14:31

The **Team Championship** for Fitness for Freedom Run 2020-21 in the Students Women & Men Category was won by **Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies.**

Team Championship scores – WOMEN		
POSITION	Institute	
1	SIMS	
2	SLS NOIDA	
3	SIIB	

Team Championship scores – MEN		
POSITION	Institute	
1	SIMS	
2	SSSS	
3	SCIT	

Overall Maximum Participation Championship for Fitness for Freedom Run 2020-21.

Overall Maximum Participation			
POSITION	Institute	Participants	
1	SIIB	204	
2	SCIT	175	
3	SIMS	125	

We extend our gratitude to Team Fitket, All the Institutes and participants for their support and service for the successful conduct of the event.

Nayana Nimkar Director SSSS